Monday, October 17, 2011

Chevrolet Cruze

Chevrolet Cruze
The Chevrolet Cruze is a General Motors (GM) automobile, spanning two unrelated generational lineages. The first series, a subcompact crossover SUV, was manufactured by Suzuki in Japan between 2001 and 2008 under joint venture with GM. From 2008, the "Cruze" moniker has been applied to a globally-developed compact car, designed, manufactured and retailed entirely within GM.
Chevrolet Cruze Interior

Luxury Chevrolet Cruze
Elegant Red Chevrolet Cruze

In the United States, the Cruze received the highest possible ratings of "good" in front, side, rear and rollover crash protection tests by the Insurance Institute for Highway Safety (IIHS), which has recognized the Cruze as a 2011 Top Safety Pick. Moreover, The National Highway Traffic Safety Administration (NHTSA) has awarded the Cruze its highest five-star rating for safety. The score is broken down into maximum five-star results for frontal impact (driver and passenger), side impact (driver and passenger), and for the side pole test (driver). The NHTSA certified the Cruze's rollover rating at four out of five stars.

Chevrolet Cruze

Chevrolet Cruze Hatchback

Engines fitted to the Cruze are the 1.6-liter Family 1 inline-four, a 1.8-liter version of the same, and a 2.0-liter VM Motori VCDi turbocharged common rail diesel. All three engines are coupled to a five-speed manual or optional six-speed automatic transmission featuring Active Select. When the Cruze launched in the United States in 2010, a new 1.4-liter Family 0 turbocharged gasoline engine was introduced. North American models fitted with the 1.8-liter gasoline engine have also been upgraded to a standard six-speed manual.

No comments:

Post a Comment